Life Update…Plus Some

I am really not doing great here with this blog. I want to make it something more – something better. I am happy to still post some things about my life and about what is going on and how I’m doing with it. BUT, I don’t have a focused message (story of my life) and I need to have one if I want this to be a successful blog.

I had hoped to write 3 posts this week. A post on one of my new year’s resolutions – the one that I am struggling with most at this point. A post about my weight loss journey. And a post about a general life update.

And, here I am, on Wednesday evening, feeling like I’ve fallen perpetually behind. Again.

I haven’t written a post. And I don’t want to spend the time right now to write the post that you deserve.

So, here’s a quick life update.

My life is being ruled by school. I had essays to grade (and spent the majority of my snow day grading what had been turned in – although there are 26 students that didn’t turn in the essay yet). And until I leave, I am going to be inundated with grading probably. I plan to give myself my own time, but I still have a lot that I need to get done and a lot of my time is going to be spent on school stuff.

After that, I will have infinitely more free time – to plan, to use, and to explore with. I need this time. But, for now, I will put in my time where I need to. At the job that I took on willingly and happily. At the job that I committed to and will see through.

Like spending my snow day grading essays.

We all do the best that we can. And I will focus on this blog and plan out blog posts once I am able to spend a little more time on it.

Thanks for sticking with me. I love that you are here with me. Still. After all this time.

Leave a Reply

