Just a quickie

I wrote a post the other day. It was raw. It was real. It was very emotional.

But it is not the time to post it. That time will come and I will share that information. But, for now, it’s not the time.

For now, it’s time rest. To try to unwind and plan what is important and what comes next.

It’s time to focus on action and getting things done.

It’s time to become the person that I used to be merged with the person I am now. Because I can’t really go back to the person I used to be (and I don’t really think I’d want to be), but I don’t want to be the person I am now. And I think a merged version where I acknowledge who I used to be and who I actually am now will make me the strongest version of myself.

And I’m not entirely sure what that means for me. But it’s going to be a journey worth joining me on, I promise. So don’t lose faith on me yet. I’m still here. I’m just figuring it out – like everyone else.

Have a great Thanksgiving everyone.

Leave a Reply

