Being Mindful

Mindfulness means so many things to so many different people, but for me – especially right now – mindfulness means that I am focusing on what I need to do and what I don’t need to do. This has especially come to light with all of the things that I have/want to accomplish/complete in my life (and feeling so very far behind). Also, by this post.

Because right now, I’m trying to do too much. And I’ve been trying to do too much for too long. And this has led me to doing nothing. (Do you hear me people?!?) Doing too much – or trying to do too much – can lead to you doing nothing at all. As it has led me to do.

I have so many dreams and so many things that can happen if I put in the effort, but I have to be careful about not taking on too much. Because if I try to write a book, take on a full time job, move into a new apartment, start a business, begin a challenge website, and still live, it will be too much. Way. Too. Much.

So, I need to be mindful of choosing what will be best for me right now. And shelving things that can be shelved. Because there are just not enough hours in the day to watch all the TV shows I want to watch, read a book a week, write a novel, plan a challenge, work out, etc. There just isn’t enough time. And that is okay.

So, this month, in my joy newsletter, I am focusing on mindfulness. I am going to be a little not-humble right now and tell you that I am so proud that I started this newsletter and I have kept it going for 10 weeks. If you would like a weekly dose of joy in your inbox (including challenges and tips to find joy in your every day life!), please click here and sign up!

What do you need to shelve for right now? How is your balance? If it isn’t great, don’t worry; you have lots of time to fix it!

Leave a Reply

