Creating Freedom

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 10

Today is the final day of the blog challenge that I took part in.  It is about creating freedom, reflecting back on the past 10 days and how I can use what I’ve been doing to create the life that I want.

So, the first part of this is to talk about my favorite challenge day.  Although I didn’t do this day “correctly”, my favorite day was day 8 about choosing your own adventure because it really just hit the nail on the head.  If I am going to want to live a life of adventure and do the things that I want to do, then I am going to have to choose my own adventure and I’m going to have to not let others judge me for that.  I have my next adventure chosen and we’ll get back to that in a minute.

My biggest takeaway comes in similar fashion to my favorite challenge.  My biggest takeaway is that if I balance work and life well, I can have the adventure that I want and I can do what I need to do and still make a living.  As long as I keep this takeaway with me, I think that I’ll be okay and I will do at least okay, if not well.

And, finally, let’s get back to my next step – to what I want to continue to do.  I am going to continue to blog – I know I took a longer than expected hiatus over the summer – and I will be blogging about that a little bit too.  I will be continuing to use my joy newsletter (and write some more about that in a later post to hopefully have a few more people sign up for it…if you’re interested, you can go here to sign up!).  And, finally, I will be spending time working on the novel that I want to write and publish (most likely my first book, at least, will be self-published).

This blog challenge was great and I’m so glad that I did it and I hope that you have all learned some things about me.  And I hope that some of you will continue reading that found me through the challenge.

What did you think of my participation in this challenge?  Did you learn anything about yourself?  Are you signed up for my joy newsletter?

Leave a Reply

