Choosing Your Adventure

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 8

Today’s challenge was to go out and have an adventure.  And, once done with that, to write about it.  To write how it felts and what we did and why we chose to do that.

Unfortunately, in an effort to be able to live a life at all, I have already agreed to go to the job that I had for the summer, which means that I am getting out of bed and driving 2.5 hours to get to work today.  And then, I will work a 9+ hour day.  At which point I will be even more exhausted than I was before (which at this exact moment seems close to impossible).

However, if I could have chosen my own adventure, I would have maybe chosen to take my camera and go to a park or a local hiking trail and take some pictures.  I would have chosen to take my computer and go sit somewhere for an hour or two and do some writing (maybe for myself, maybe to try and get a client that I could write for on daily or weekly basis to get more money).  I would have maybe chosen to stay in bed all day (barely getting in my 10,000 steps) and binged at least half of the 3rd season of gilmore girls.

Instead, my adventure for today will be to go up to Embark and work for the day.  My hope is that I will have enough people give me cash tips that I pay for my gas, although that can be rough at times.  And that I don’t snap while I am there.

After work (if I get out with enough time), I will maybe go get some ice cream at Gia-Gia’s.  And that will be my adventure.

Sometimes, life can get in the way of adventures – and if I’m not too tired, I will do my best to have an adventure on my way home tomorrow.

And, then I can write about it later.

What adventure did you go on today?  How did it make you feel?

Leave a Reply

