A Little Bit of Missing Time

So, I sorted spaced out on yesterday’s blog post.  I’ll be honest – I just didn’t get it done.  And I probably could have.  And maybe even should have.  But there are just a lot of priorities right now, and I needed to not worry about that one.  So I didn’t write one.

The main reason that I probably didn’t write the post was because Sunday night I had another concert – I will write about it later this week – or at least that will be the plan.  Then, I had to proctor a test Monday morning and get through the rest of the day and just do a better job, and I haven’t been doing a great job.

The other reason that I didn’t get my blog posted was because all of my days are busy and I did go to watch The Bachelorette last night with a friend.  I could have taken my computer and gotten something written, but it just didn’t feel right, so I didn’t.

I also began a new book yesterday and I’m really excited about it.  Through NetGalley, I got an ARC of Jodi Picoult’s new book that is out in October.  I’ve begun reading it and I can already tell that I am going to love it – much like I love pretty much all of her books.  I am already going to go ahead and say that I recommend you preorder it so that you can read it as soon as it is out.

Okay, that’s all for today.  I’m going to go read.

Leave a Reply

