Blogging Anniversary

I just got a notification from WordPress that today is my six year anniversary of blogging with them.

This blog has seen some good – and some bad – times.  And I’m excited for the transformation that is going to take place in it over the next few weeks.

I started blogging because I love to write.  And I wanted a place to publish my writing and possibly connect with a few people.  That has happened – and it hasn’t happened.  There are times where I definitely wish that I had more people reading my blog, but I continue to chug along and make it work.

I do expect this blog to take on a different tone over the next few weeks and months.  Until then, I will continue to blog about my life and what is happening and the things that I am an expert in: which is me.  And I will continue to work on me and what I have been trying to do and figure out and live.

It has been an exciting ride and I am excited to continue it and hopefully continue connecting with many of you.

My life is not where I thought it would be from this six years of blogging, but it’s going somewhere good I think.  And I am going to continue to document for those that read and share things that I think need to be shared.

Today, though, I’m tired.  I had a rough weekend and I’m not sure where I’m headed which makes things hard.  But I’m doing the best that I can and today it seems like things will be okay.  And rough days happen.  They help you to appreciate that good days.  And I am still searching for the joyful things.

The rest of this week look for: a blog on my first bike race, a concert that I’m pretty sure I’m attending, and the return of my Friday Loves.  I took a bit of a hiatus for the long weekend, but I’m back and I’m excited.

Thanks for sticking with me.  Talk to you guys more soon.

xoxo, Elise

Leave a Reply

