Fitbit FTW

I am still a bit under the weather, but I woke up this morning feeling better than I had in a couple of days.  So all of that is a plus.

In my time of being sick – when rest really takes precedence over other things (like fitness) and sometimes you don’t have much of an appetite and definitely don’t feel like cooking/preparing food – I have realized a few things.

  1. I am not happy where I am physically/mentally fit right now.  I know that I am in desperate need of a health overhaul.  And, right now, the easiest way for me to do that is to push myself.
  2. Recognizing that I am not happy and that I need to push myself, I have decided that it is time to invest in a Fitbit again.  (A little history.  I had a Fitbit Flex.  It stopped charging, I stopped using it, I returned it to get my money back.  Overall, not a big deal. But I did like it when it worked).  This is an investment, but it is one that I am willing to make.
  3. I am going to buy a Fitbit Blaze.

I’m really excited about making this purchase.  My original plan was to go and purchase it at Bed Bath and Beyond because I saw in a post from someone on YouTube that you can use the 20% off coupons on it.  I have tried to do that with my email/text coupons and it hasn’t worked.  I still might try and do it in store, but otherwise, I will probably go to Best Buy.  I purchased my other Fitbit there and had great customer service from them during multiple returns.

Despite looking at other options and possibly getting a Smartwatch with a built in pedometer, I have decided to go with Fitbit.  I have decided to purchase the Blaze because I think it has more features of what I would like than just the Alta and I want something that tells me my steps, unlike the Flex where you have to open the app to see your steps.

The only thing holding me back right now is that I am unsure of the size of the face.  But I am excited to try it out and see what happens.

I am hoping to purchase this today or tomorrow and will let you know how I like it sometime next week.

Do you have a Fitbit?  Which one?  Do you like it?  Does it motivate you to move and keep yourself active?

Leave a Reply

