The Big Picture

I know I said that I was going to share something new that I was working on, but there are three things that I want to share with you today.

#1: I am terrified to share this thing with you.  I am excited about it and I think that it has a lot of potential, but I am absolutely terrified of screwing it up and making it go bad for me and others.  (Don’t worry, this doesn’t mean I’m not going to do it.  I think that the fear will be worth it here and I’m also still excited to share this with you)

#2: I’m not ready yet to share it with you.  Part of what I am doing is stalling right now because I haven’t put in the time that I need to in order to complete the setup for this new project of mine.  And so, I’m not going to share it with you yet.  (Again, don’t worry, I will share it with you, it’ll just be next week instead of this week)

#3: I think this thing is going to change my life – and the lives of those that really take action with it.  My story is a complex one and there are still many moving facets to it, but I’m excited to see where this next journey takes me.  And I’m excited to bring you along on the journey with me!

So, you won’t be finding out about this thing today.  Instead, it will be happening next week sometime, hopefully.  I don’t want to rush it.  I want to make sure I give it the time and attention it deserves.  And that wasn’t happening this week (and might not happen this weekend).

See this week has been stressful for a number of reasons.  I have subbed every day this week in places where it was hard to get independent work done (I know this is a childish thing to say, but it’s true).  Monday and Tuesday night I had home teaching where it was impossible to get anything done – but will give me some money to possibly work on some things after it comes in.  And yesterday and today, I have been subbing in the 8:1:1 room at school, which is a challenge in its very own way.

But, be on the lookout.  The journey we are about to embark on is one that I am so excited to share with you and so excited to bring you along on.  It’s going to be so great.

TLDR; My new project isn’t quite ready yet.  I’m taking a step back to look at the bigger picture and make sure that things are in place and I don’t totally botch it up 🙂

Do you have any new projects in the works?  What are you most excited about in your life right now?  What is going on in your life right now?

One thought on “The Big Picture

Leave a Reply

