Is It Really Wanderlust?

I have always been a bit of a homebody.  I prefer staying home to going out and having people over in small groups rather than large parties.  I guess you could say that I’m a bit of a bore.  But I like it that way.

That being said, I’ve come down with a bit of wanderlust recently.

Every now and again – and especially lately, with changes coming in my life – I think about what I would love to do more than anything else in the world at that moment.  And it has stayed the same for a long time – I have wanted to teach.

But that’s changed recently.

Right now, if I could do anything in the world – I would find a job that I could do remotely and I would travel the United States – and maybe Canada and maybe then to the rest of the world.

Unfortunately, right now, I don’t have the resources to do this as of right now.  If this is something that I will make happen, I need to find a way to make money while on the road so that I can do this.

Some of the things that I would want to do:

  • Visit friends and family
  • Take photos and explore each place to put together a photo book that I could sell possibly or have for myself, as well as photos for walls
  • Experience more so that I am able to write better stories

This is where I am right now and what I would love to do.  I have a lot of things that I want to accomplish and I know that I could do them if I just budgeted my time better.

What is your one thing you would do if you absolutely could and had no objects in your way right now?  Do my musings strike a chord with you at all?

Leave a Reply

