Motivation

I have 8 posts in my drafts folder and yet none of them seem to be what I want to post right now.

I have a book waiting to be read, yet I can’t seem to get myself motivated to actually start reading it.

I have updated my resume and have a list of jobs (that is now probably outdated) to apply to, and I haven’t even looked at it in the last few days.

I am so unmotivated to do anything right now.  I’m unmotivated to do the things that I love – like reading and yoga and biking.  I’m unmotivated to do the things that I need to – like eating well and exercising on a regular basis.  I’m unmotivated to do the things that I should do – like applying for jobs and figuring out what I’m going to do with my life.

It’s all just something that is hard for me.

But I did take a few pictures of a pigeon today.  And that made me pretty happy.

I’m wondering a lot lately what the key to happiness is.  And I think it will probably be something that I explore here quite a bit in the coming week.  It’s just something that is really important to me and something that I am searching to optimize and make happen more often to me.

This is a pretty rambling post.  And it’s also pretty short.  I just don’t know what to say right now.  Which is odd in a way because I feel like I’m holding things in and I’m not sure why this is so difficult.

Okay.

What do you think?  What do you do when you’re not motivated?  What do you think about happiness?  How do you find it?

Leave a Reply

