Monthly Check In

Here I am with a monthly check-in.

Although yesterday I talked about looking things over and making some actionable tasks, I didn’t get it done.  But I can at least look at my goals and see how I am doing on each of them, which is very important.

Below are my 7 new year’s resolutions:

  1. Eat Clean 80% of the time
  2. Record all books read on Goodreads
  3. Monthly weekend jobs (writing, photography – shoot and edit, reading, hiking/biking)
  4. Exercise at least 6 days a week
  5. Write, edit, and self-publish a new story (that I already have begun thinking about heavily)
  6. Start and keep new blog (Expertly Elise)
  7. Edit, finish, and complete 30 before 30 list

Eat Clean 80% of the time.  This has been a total bust thus far.  A friend and I are going to get better, but this is definitely something that I need to work on much more.

Record all books read on Goodreads.  So far, I have done this, but my reading has fallen off a little bit.  You can check out my Goodreads profile here.

Monthly weekend jobs. I didn’t do great with this at all.  I did get in a decent bike ride, but I didn’t write especially at all.  I did reading, but I didn’t take any photos at all.

Exercise at least 6 days a week. This also wasn’t great.  I still exercised some, but definitely not 6 days a week.  Part of this month will be getting back into a regular exercise routine.  Because when it is routine, it hurts to not do it as opposed to being a pain to do it.

Write, edit, and self-publish a new story.  I haven’t started this.  I need to just start writing.  It’s important.

Start and keep new blog.  So far, this has probably been my biggest success.  I need to look into ways to possibly start driving more traffic and growing it even more.  I am happy with this right now though.

Edit, finish, and complete 30 before 30 list.  I have my list completed, but I haven’t kept it posted in a visible place where I can work on things more consistently.

Overall, February was a bit of a bust.  I wasn’t feeling so great about myself, I’m in a time of transition, and I’m just tired.  Those are just excuses, but it is still how I feel.  So we’ll see how March goes.

I will be looking at getting some actionable tasks completed by the end of the week and then posted for accountability.

How are your resolutions coming along?  Did you reach your goals for the past month/week/day/etc.?

3 thoughts on “Monthly Check In

    • Thanks so much for commenting! One of the things I love about blogging is feeling less alone in my decisions and helping others feel less alone as well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

