30 Days of Yoga

Last Thursday, I completed Yoga with Adriene’s 30 Days of Yoga challenge.  I’m not a complete newbie to yoga, although I have never gone to a studio or taken a class in person (I’m still a little shy about that).  But I love to do yoga and I love to have that as a tool in my fitness belt.  It is really great for me and I really love it.  And I always feel better when I am doing yoga.

So, in order to get myself back into yoga – I completed the 30 day yoga challenge.  It was exactly what I needed.  It eased me back into the practice and it made me feel like I was doing something good for myself – which I was trying to do and wanted to do.  It was really great.

This 30 days of yoga helped to bring me back to what I have always wanted to be.  Yoga makes me feel good about my body (even when I’m feeling down) and it helps me to focus on myself.  It helps me to center myself and to get back to what I want.

At this particular moment in time, I am not in my best shape.  I am far from it.  Doing this yoga made me a little bit sad because I have lost flexibility and strength since I did it last.  However, over the 30 days, I could feel some of that coming back and it made me very happy.

The most important thing that happened to me during these 30 days of yoga was on the last day Adriene challenged us to let our bodies guide us and to find what feels good.  She took off her microphone and she did her own practice, but allowed us to do our own thing.  It was the first time that I have ever led myself through yoga.  It was nice to still have Adriene to look to for ideas or to follow if I wanted to, but it was also nice to challenge myself to lead my own body and do the best that I could.

It was very liberating.  I was very proud of myself.  It was great.

If you’re interested in checking out Adriene’s channel, click here.  I guarantee that you will do the best you can and she will encourage you.

Thoughts or comments on yoga?  Have you ever tried yoga?  Do you enjoy it or is it something that is harder for you to get into?

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Yoga

  1. I love doing yoga – I used to go to a class every week but had to stop because I moved and haven’t done it since. I went to a new class on Saturday which is the first time for about a year and a half and although I was nervous at first, I really got into it!

    I’d love to do at least some yoga everyday – I might have a go at that challenge! Thanks for your inspiration! 🙂 x

    Like

  2. How awesome! I’m pretty new to yoga and I struggle to fit it in my schedule more than once a week. However, I think I’ll try this. It will feel good to reach a goal

    Like

Leave a Reply

