A New Pathway

Last week, I got a text message from my sister-in-law.  She told me that she and my sister had decided that I should enter this contest.  I was a little taken aback, for numerous reasons.

First, I do not have any experience in anything like this.  And while I am sure that I could do it if I really wanted to, I don’t think that I could compete with people that have experience and want to do it – I am just too inexperienced to compete with those people.

Second, I don’t know if I would even want to do it.  While I can dream of great things to do with the property – ideas of things to hold and things to celebrate, I can’t imagine the undertaking and capital to make it happen.  I think that there is a good chance that I would become overwhelmed and not be able to handle the stress.

Third, it seems like something that someone that is nothing like me would do.  Unfortunately, because of the above reasons and because I am not a HUGE risk taker, I can’t see myself doing something like this.

On the other hand, it has been really nice to think about what I would write about and what would happen if I did actually win this contest (if I were to enter, of course).  It has invigorated me a little bit and it has made me think of what I would do if I could do anything and have it only cost me $125.

And, owning an inn isn’t what I would do (at least not right now).

Do you want to enter this contest?  Would you keep the inn totally as is or would you make it your own once you won it?  How would you justify the decision to do something like this with your life?

Leave a Reply

