Finding Happiness

I’ve been thinking a lot about happiness lately.  I have been in a funk.  And I know that there are lots of reasons why this funk has pervaded my life and my living and my being the person that I know and used to be and want to be again.  Part of getting back to who I used to be is to figure out what makes me happy and to do more of those things.

So, here is a list of what makes me happy (it goes without saying that this list is definitely not exhaustive, but things that I know make me happy and I need to focus on more right now):

  • Yoga
  • Reading a good book
  • Exercise
  • Coming up with a really great, really creative idea
  • Taking pictures that are artistic and pretty
  • Helping people
  • Seeing friends
  • Talking to my sister
  • Eating a good dinner
  • Getting a good night’s sleep
  • Watching good movies and TV shows (of course, what I consider good)
  • Using my brain to think instead of vegging out constantly
  • Being alive

I promised myself that I was going to bed early tonight and it’s getting to be not so early, but I wanted to post because I was going to post today, but for a good portion of the day I was lazy.

What makes you happy?  Do you have any advice for me on getting out of a depressive funk?  How have you been feeling lately?

2 thoughts on “Finding Happiness

  1. Commenting on my own post because apparently my happiness (at least right now) is very near sighted.

    Some things I’d like to add to my list:

    Hockey games
    Country music
    Concerts
    Working

    I’m sure there is more – and as I said it was not an exclusive list. Besides, I just discovered that my happiness is pretty near sighted – and that gets me to thinking. So much more that I want to say. For another post at another time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

