NaNoWriMo Update

This is my first NaNoWriMo update and I don’t have a lot to say.  I changed my story idea on November 1st basically – it might have even been November 2nd that I changed it and started writing.  I am waaaaaay behind on my word count.  I have a lot of catching up to do.

But, it’s November 4th and I did vote.

It was also a gorgeous day here in Upstate NY and I went for a magnificent walk with a wonderful friend.

Then, I did some cyberstalking of said walk friend’s twitter account and I am inspired.

So, I need to make a schedule.  I need to stick to the schedule.  I need to get more sleep.  I need to treat my body better.  I need to be inspired to do something rather than sticking in my comfort zone and being complacent with where I am.  Ultimately, I need to follow the advice I would give someone else if they were me (of course, it’s always easier to give advice to someone else).

More to come soon-ish.  And hopefully a better update!

Leave a Reply

