New Years Resolution

I have chosen to use only make one official new years resolution this year.  It’s something that I think that I could really do, and I’m glad that I’m going to have the chance to have something completely measurable.  I also think that it’s a really cool project that helps more than just me out.  So, I have to get some supplies ready, but I think it’ll go really well and I can’t wait to make it happen.  I’m excited to see how it goes and if there are a lot of people that want to take part in it.

I’m sure by now you’re dying to know what it is that I want to do for my new years resolution.  Well, here it is.  I am going to send one card a week.  I want to send one card a week to family/friends/someone that might need a pick me up.  I am determined to do this because it is something that I can measure, but it is also something that I can make work for me.  I haven’t decided yet if I will send to 52 different people or if some people might get more than one.  It also might depend on who I think needs a card on any given day.  I am typing this on my keyboard that I got for my tablet and it’s working pretty well.

I know that people probably don’t want to post their addresses on the internet, but if you feel like you would like to get a card from me at some point, please let me know your address.  You may email me or send me a message in some other form if you are friends with me on other forms of social media.

My email address is: eliseconroy@hotmail.com

I will have other goals throughout the year, but this is my only actual resolution.  This is something that I will do for a year and may never do again.  My goals are something that I want to be consistent in my life and not something that I only focus on in the new year.

What are your new years resolutions this year?  Do you make new years resolutions?  Why or why not?

Leave a Reply

