A Check In, A Hiatus and My Life

So, I haven’t been around a lot because my computer went rotten.

I got a new one today.  I’m not sure if I like it or not.  But I guess I have two weeks to really decide because during that time I can still return it.

My life has been a bit of a disaster.  I need to do some serious cleaning out – of my physical space, of my extracurriculars, of my mental things.

I should be in bed right now, but I wanted to check in here.  It’s been a while since I’ve written.  And I’m going on another hiatus.

I will be back either later this month – depending on how the computer thing goes – or at the end of November.  Why the end of November?  Because I am doing National Novel Writing Month again.

But I promise a post soon about my concerts this summer.  You know, it is country music month.  So, I will post that sometime soon.  Maybe this weekend.

I am feeling overwhelmed thinking about what I really need to get accomplished.  This weekend, I clean (or earlier).  This weekend, I write to you again (about country music and my summer filled with it).  This weekend, I decide about this computer (and whether or not it’s a keeper).  This weekend, I make things happen (good, bad or indifferent) – all while doing other things as well (I agreed to go to the football game on Saturday, hockey season starts this Saturday, Sunday I am going to the reversal game).  Maybe this weekend won’t go as planned.

I’m sure I’ll be back sooner than I think.  How are your lives doing?

2 thoughts on “A Check In, A Hiatus and My Life

    • Yes and no. I did all of the things that were already written in stone, but I obviously didn’t write my blog entry (and still haven’t), I didn’t clean. The stuff with other people is sometimes so much easier to make happen.

      Like

Leave a Reply

