So Very Tired

This past weekend was my busy weekend.  Friday and Saturday night I got less sleep than I would get on a bad night’s sleep.  So two nights didn’t even equal a bad night’s sleep.  Last night, I got a little more sleep, but not as much as I would have liked.  Plus, I have a bit of a sunburn.

Despite all of that, I had a really great weekend and I want to give it justice so I’m not going to write a large amount right now because I am still pretty tired (despite my two hour nap after school) and don’t want to leave anything out.

So a quick recap: Friday night was Prom.  There were not glaring issues.  The girls looked very nice.  The boys were polite.  And the dancing was not as awful as it could have been.  Saturday was Taste of Country.  If you recall, I was extremely weary about this.  This will be a very long post, but I’ll let you know that (as usual) I may have overreacted a little bit.  Just a little.  Then, Sunday was the trip.  It went off pretty well.  We had one kid that was so late we left him behind and then he met us at the rest area where we stopped.  I did a lot of reading because I don’t like roller coasters and hung out with the wrong group if I didn’t want to do roller coasters.  But it was fine.

I’m just tired.  So, I’m going to finish watching The Voice and then I will get some more sleep.

How was your weekend?  Did anyone go to the Taste of Country music festival?

Leave a Reply

