Country Music Fans: The Best in the World

So, today I want to write about country music fans.  And why we are the best in the world.  I can’t say that I’m an expert.  But I can say that I fit very squarely into this category.  All I really listen to is country music.  And I don’t discriminate much within the genre.  And I think the reason I am able to do that is because the genre is so wide and open.  I love classic songs and I love current popular songs.  I love the twangy songs and I love the rocking songs.  I love the pop songs and I love the pure country songs.  I just love the music.  And I know that there are a lot of people that don’t understand country music – and a lot of people that pigeon hole themselves into one type of country music; but I love it all and I don’t necessarily understand those other types of music (the pop, rap, heavy metal stuff).

So, country music fans?  What is there to say about them?  Everything and nothing.

Country music fans are the most loyal people you will ever meet.  While waiting for the concert to begin, I talked to many people that have seen Tim upwards of 40-50 times (and more).  We talked about a girl that got recognition at one of Jason Aldean’s concerts because she has seen him 100 times.  You will not meet a more loyal fan than a country music fan (some of us are loyal to many, some of us are loyal to a select few).

Country music fans are the nicest people you will ever meet.  And maybe this one is because I am a nice person.  But if someone wants to take a picture, I’ll let them.  If someone is shorter than me and isn’t blocking my view (or my picture taking abilities), I will let them in front of me.  We talk to each other and make friends and just have a great time.  I have never made so many friends as when I’m at a country music concert.  (Side note: I had a guy come up to me at the end of the Tim McGraw concert and ask if I had been at a different concert about a year ago and I told him yes and he told me that he remembered my eyes.  I’m still not sure if that is sweet or creepy since I haven’t seen nor talked to the guy since that time).

Country music fans are the rowdiest people you will ever meet.  Country music fans can drink.  And a lot of them drink more than they should and more than is probably good for them.  But even those fans that don’t drink can rock out and cause trouble with the best of them.  And I think that what helps this is that the artists are rowdy too.  They want the crowd jumping around and being loud and having just as much fun as they are (and if you have ever seen a country show, you know the artists are having a good time).

Country music fans are the most protective in the world.  We will stand up for people that are being bullied, keep people from being pushed around and call people out when they are acting like jerks.  It’s what we do.  We look out for and we protect each other.  We really are one big family that loves to be around each other and spend time with each other.

In short, country music fans are the best people in the world.  And I will stand by this statement any day.

Are you a country music fan?  Does hearing about what country music fans are like make you want to be one?  We aren’t an exclusive club, come join us!

One thought on “Country Music Fans: The Best in the World

  1. When I’m looking for the latest country music, I always end up in one spot – 103.1 WIRK. I was even lucky enough to catch up with Keith Van Allen in the streets and got free ‘Rib Round Up’ tickets. Just one of the many events that keep me tuned into http://www.wirk.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

