I’ve had people asking me all day if I’m going to run another race.  People asking about my mom and about me and how it all fits in together.  And I don’t know how to answer them.

Did I enjoy the race that I ran?  Yes, I really did.  I had so much fun with it and I am so glad that I did it.

But I’m also looking to other things.  Other athletic ventures that I want to take on.

I want to try stand up paddle boarding.  I want to do some hiking.  I want to get back into yoga (and maybe even possibly go to a real class…as opposed to just doing it in my bedroom).  I want to maybe try some rock climbing.  I’d love to get into line dancing.

I think the difference between these things and running is that most of them are more weight training based than cardio based.  Now, running is a great whole body exercise – and my arms are feeling a tiny bit sore and my legs are beginning to feel really sore (second day is always worst than the first day after).  And I have thought about possibly training for a full marathon.

But right now, my mind is off in other directions and wanting to do other things.  To try to accomplish other goals.  And I think that might be where my passions are lying right now.

It’s much like other areas of my life now as well.

It just feels like there is still so much to figure out and so much that I want to do and so much that I want to accomplish.  And where I am right now is just tired and trying to figure out how I can fit it all in.  Because there are days where it just seems impossible.

I want to have everything.  And it just doesn’t seem like that is going to happen right at this moment.

Tomorrow should be a somewhat relaxing day.  I will hopefully be getting more questions to grade, but my students are mainly writing and I want them to focus on that and I will be able to read if I want and maybe even write a little bit if I want – or plan something great that I can really write over the summer.

I need to make a summer plan.  Because I have so much that I want to accomplish and so much that I want to get done.  And I can’t wait to try and squeeze it all in.

Have a great Tuesday everyone!!

Leave a Reply

