Wanderlust

It’s hard to question the one thing you thought for sure you were always supposed to do.

It’s hard to not know what’s coming next.  And to realize that your entire life will be in jeopardy until you can figure it out.

It’s hard to be filled with wanderlust for the first time and not know where to go or what to do once you get there.

Today was one of those days where I just wanted to quit.  I felt a little out of control – in that I couldn’t keep the kids under control as best as I thought I should.

I had students complaining about the assignment they were given, seniors shutting down on me and my own attitude depleting right before my eyes.

Not to mention the fact that I am tired.  Not in a super bitchy or cranky mood, just tired.  From being tired.

But I am going to give in to my wanderlust a little bit.  I am traveling a few hours south on Wednesday to see Canaan Smith open for Gloriana.  I’m excited about Gloriana, but my love for Canaan Smith is eclipsing that excitement right now.

So, I’m going to go and watch some Dancing with the Stars – after I renew my registration for my car (which I should have done a while ago), pay for my car insurance renewal (also probably should have done that a while ago) and figure out when my car is going to get fixed (definitely should have done this a long while ago).

Oh well.  My theme for the week is that 36 is still young enough to do some foolish things.

Leave a Reply

