A Spring Break

So this was supposed to post on the 26th – of MARCH.  Sometimes, we all screw things up, I guess.

 

I am taking spring break early.  Technically, my spring break begins on Friday (I am going to run 9 miles before heading to an airport nearby to catch a plane to go to San Antonio).  But I am calling this my last post.

I am doing this for a few reasons.

First, I will probably come back from my spring break early (and I may even blog a quick entry or two while I am on vacation).  I am gone in San Antonio until next Wednesday (and am traveling all day to get back home).  And I want to take that time to enjoy myself and really take everything in – especially being with my best friend again.

Second, I am freaking out a little bit about the trip because I don’t particularly enjoy flying and I am doing it by myself and I don’t really want to do it, but I want to see my friend.  So I need to take the next few days to catch up on sleep (remember how I didn’t really get any this past weekend…it’s definitely hitting me now), get ready (I need to do a little bit of shopping and packing), and just breathe and try not to freak out at all.

Third, everyone needs a break – and I am definitely ready for this one.  I am ready for warmer temperatures.  I am ready to be away from school.  I am ready to not worry about things so much.

My April blogging may be a bit different than thus far because I have decided to do Camp NaNoWriMo (that’s right, they’re doing camp twice this year – instead of doing Script Frenzy like they have in April in the past).  Hopefully this doesn’t drown me or anything like that.

Another thing to look forward to?  This weekend (while I’m traveling, but still), Niagara’s men’s ice hockey team is going to the dance!!  I am so excited about this.  And I will (technically) be in Michigan during their game (okay, I’ll be in the Detroit airport…but still it’s closer than I’d have been otherwise).

So, everyone have a fantastic spring break.  And, hopefully, you will get whatever type of weather you’d like.  Me?  I’m looking forward to warm temperatures and relaxing friendships – as long as I can get on the plane, I’ll be fine.

Leave a Reply

