My life has been filled with school lately.  And when I’m not at school, I am sleeping and trying to kick this cold.  Meanwhile, there are so many things that I want to do and get done.

I want to start looking at some of the ideas that I came to while doing things with my creative writing class.

I want to write more for myself.

I want to read more for myself.

I want to go to hockey games.

I want to continue training well for the half marathon that I am signed up for (just for the record, this is going fairly well, but I’m not getting all of my shorter weekday training runs in because I’ve been sick).

I want to clean my room.  And clean out my closet.  And organize my life.  Because when my physical space is clean and organized, I feel better about things and it is easier for me to do things and be creative.

But school has been running my life.  The past few nights, I have been grading for hours.  And it’s hard because I want to sleep (and probably should be asleep right now).  And I want to do other things.  But I know that I need to do things that will help my students.  It’s hard.  And it’s okay because I knew it would be hard and lately it hasn’t been the hard that makes me want to quit, but the hard that makes me want to push through.  And I hope it stays like this.

Hopefully, this weekend, I am able to relax a little (since I’ve been busting my ass to get things done) and get some of these other things accomplished – like cleaning my room/space, like cleaning out my drawers and closet.  And hopefully I also get to watch some hockey and have some fun too.  Because I definitely need that.  We all need a little bit of fun in our lives.

Now, it’s way past my bedtime and I’m going to be up early again to get things completed tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

