New Toy and Bad Decisions

I wanted to go to bed early again.  It didn’t happen.  I bought a new toy and was up until almost 10 because I was playing with it and just having some fun.  It was a bad decision.

Because of that, I am now awake and trying to write this so that I have something for you to read – yes, a little bit of guilt.

Here is what I should have done tonight.

Left my new toy in it’s box.  Graded the quizzes that still aren’t finished being graded.  Figured out a full plan for my seniors.  Graded the couple of fairy tales that came in today.  Gotten my quiz for my sophomores made.

The good news is: I did re-read the chapters that I needed to so that I could discuss with my sophomores in class.  Catcher is becoming slightly more interesting to me, but not really.

I’m excited to do more playing with my new toy.  I need to go and get ready for things.  I promise a more exciting update tomorrow and maybe even some pictures to go with it or some ideas of things to come.

Tomorrow: I will be talking about adventures and being adventurous.  Just wait for it.  Since being up at 10 PM is adventurous for me lately.

One thought on “New Toy and Bad Decisions

  1. Commenting on my own post – it happens from time to time.

    I meant to at least mention Lent, which I am not taking very seriously this year. And by that, I mean to say that I have decided I am not giving anything up. This is a more serious discussion, but I know that people think about these things occasionally, and if you know me you know that I am a regular church-goer and might be wondering.

    Are any of you giving anything up for Lent?

    Also, I am feeling surprisingly okay this morning. A little tired, but not as bad as I thought it would be given the fact that I was up way later than I wanted to be. We’ll see if I crash later.

    Like

Leave a Reply

