Quick Update

I might try to post again tomorrow, I’m not sure.  But I am heading to bed shortly (if you didn’t know, I have taken to writing my blog posts in the evening and posting them for early the next morning).  I mean I guess I could just as well post them at night and then people would be aware that they will be there for the next day, but I don’t.  Either way, I am tired.  Very, very, very tired.  I was tired all day.  And I just want to sleep.  So, instead of watching The Bachelor – I am going to bed.  Instead of watching Revenge (which I missed for The Grammy’s last night) – I am going to bed.  Instead of trolling around on the internet – I am going to bed.

I don’t know if I’m maybe getting a little bit sick or if I am overly tired from working out.  All I know is that I have made it to my predetermined time – 7:30 and that by the time I get my clothes picked out and laid out and get all ready for bed, it will definitely be closer to 8 and I will be ready to pass out quicker than ever.

On another exciting note, I signed up for my first half marathon.  And now that I’ve signed up, I can’t take it back.  Not at all.  So I’ve started training.  Monday was my first official day, but it was a rest day (which is nice because I was so tired and on Sunday we walked/ran 11 miles).  I will talk more about this later.

On a little bit of a sad note, I think that my friend got a meet and greet for a show that we’re going to but I didn’t.  I will explain more about that later this week when I talk about adventuring and having fun.  But it makes me a little bit sad.

Okay, it’s past my bedtime and I’ve been able to ramble on long enough.

Oh, one more thing.  I got to read fairy tales that my seniors did for creative writing – they had to twist a famous fairy tale somehow and some of them are really great.  I have two favorites so far and one that definitely screams the personality of the person that wrote it.  But I’m looking forward to reading the rest and the ones that didn’t come in today because of absences and other reasons.  It’s times like this when I read these assignments that I know teaching is where I am supposed to be – despite how hard and tiring it is.

Have a great day all!

One more thing – for real.  I’m looking at getting a tablet.  I want something that I could possibly post on, do some artistic things on (photo editing, putting things together, etc) and use for games (like fruit ninja and the likes).  Any suggestions?  I’m looking to spend as little as possible.  I’ve looked at the Samsung Galaxy Note and the Tab 2, but haven’t been able to make a decision.  Ideally it would have two cameras and have photo editing software – or enough space and RAM to run it if I put it on there.  What do you all think?

Leave a Reply

