Superbowl Woes

I’m watching the superbowl right now and regretting so much of my weekend.  Not in a bad way.  The thing is I was extremely unproductive this weekend.  I have had a horrible time lately getting motivated to do anything.  I haven’t done my crafts the way I wanted to.  I haven’t been planning as efficiently as I should.  I haven’t been working out as much as I should.  I definitely haven’t been eating and hydrating as well as I should – especially since I want to begin training for a half marathon.

And I am tired.  I’m not going to lie about that.  And I did do some things this weekend.  Like my taxes – I filed them and got them finished, which is really nice.  I went to church.  I went on a 9 mile walk.  I watched the superbowl.  I did a little bit of planning – but not nearly as much as I needed to.

It’s going to make for a long week.  And I really do need to get my priorities straight again.

I had visions of a grand plan to go and see Love and Theft in Virginia, but I refuse to go alone…and I don’t think I have anyone to go with me.  So it’s sad.  But maybe I will get motivated again now.  And get things done and figured out.

All I know right now is that I am tired and I should go to bed.  And I’m going to.  Honestly, my life has been like the superbowl blackout lately.  A stoppage of everything that I’ve cared about and I’m not sure yet if I’m going to end up like the Ravens – who are still working hard and haven’t changed but have realized that they are not has great as they thought or the 49ers – who exploded and came back to be who everyone thought they were.

I will try to remember to blog something good and inspiring tomorrow that will make you realize that I’m not a debbie downer (maybe a review of my weekend that was good: the thursday  night singles mingle, the friday afternoon teacher outing).

Leave a Reply

