An Uplifting Decision

My posts have been kind of down lately.  But, boy, do I have a lot to say right now.  I’m going to break this post up into two different posts.  Because I am definitely going to need something fun to write about tomorrow probably.

So, here is a little something about me that you may not know.  I am terrified of flying.  I don’t know why.  It’s the same type of fear I have of going to the dentist or the doctor or anything else like that.  Once I’m on the plane, I’m okay.  But before it and during takeoff and landing – things are just not good.

Now, I haven’t really flown that much anyways.  And I have never flown by myself.  Ever.

But I needed a pick me up.  And my best friend needed a pick me up.  And I have never been to Texas.  And I am terrified.

I booked a flight to Texas for a part of my spring break.  We have a Friday-the following Sunday off.  So, technically a little over a full week.  I am leaving for Texas Friday evening and then coming back Wednesday morning (I’m actually traveling pretty much all day on Wednesday).  That means I will have four full days with my best friend.  Which I’m sure will be plenty and leave me wanting more probably.

I had a flight that I had wanted to take that was super cheap, but didn’t book it.  Then, I found a flight tonight and almost didn’t book it, but knew that I had to.  I’m not leaving out of (or flying back into) my local airport, but the flight was way cheaper when not flying in and out of.

So, I spent more money.  But if I use my cashback bonus from my discover card, I’m really only paying $89 for the flight – not even.

I don’t want to justify this, but I feel like I need to.

There will be more to come about this, I’m sure.

But this was an exact pick me up that I needed.  It will be perfect to be down there.  It will give me something to look forward to.  It will get me through the next two and a half (ish) months.  And it will give me something to look forward to.

And hopefully no one gets mad at me about it because I have a friend that has wanted me to come to Florida for a very long time and I haven’t done it.  But maybe I’d be more likely to now – although she won’t be there anymore.

Either way, this was a choice that I made and a choice I wanted to make.

This post is rambling and not coherent at all, I’m sure.

I’m excited and I’m scared and I’m pumped.  It should be a great time and I’m very excited about it!

I should be doing so many other things right now, but this is what you get.

So: recap.  Flight booked.  Terrified and excited and ready.  Nervous about so many things.  Ready to expand my life.

That’s it.  That’s all you’re getting.  I promise (or at least I hope) that tomorrow will be a little more coherent and fun as well.  Do not judge me.  I can’t get my thoughts out fast enough.  Looks like I probably won’t be sleeping again tonight!!!

Leave a Reply

