Emotional Roller Coaster

There are so many thoughts in my head and I should be sleeping right now as the weather is pretty crappy and I have to be up to drive into school tomorrow.

This week, really this entire school year and this entire post-grad life thing has been an emotional roller coaster. One second I feel on top of the world and the next I’m lower than low. And this week has been the worst of it. And I don’t know how to help it.

I think that having friends that keep me in the loop would help, but I know that this is partially my own fault.

I think that having more confidence would help, but then I think that even if I had more confidence I might not have friends that want to hang out with me more (but I think that I think the confidence would bring me to more places I loved and then bring me more friends).

I think that having a “real” job would help, but then I know that I don’t have a ton of control over that…especially if I want to stay in the area I am in.

Which makes me think that if I moved I’d be happier. But there are so many things I love about where I am.

Which makes me think I should start dating. Which is why I began something new.

And tomorrow, the world is going to end (I think we all know that it isn’t actually going to end). But I’m a basket case of emotions and I can’t control it and I’m freaking out about so many things. And then I’m not freaking out about others that I think I should be freaking out about.

I’m going to stop now because I have a lot I want and need to get done. I am thankful that as of 2:20 today (when you’re reading this), I will be done for a while. That I will have a break. That I can go home and not feel guilty about taking a nap or reading my book for pleasure or watching a movie. A break is going to be nice.

More to come next week when I am off and have more time (although it seems that time usually goes even faster than the time that is scheduled at school).

Have a great weekend all!!

Leave a Reply

