A New Start

There are some things I probably should be doing more than this. I should probably be in bed sleeping already (that’s right, I’ve gone back to writing the day earlier since I didn’t have time at school like I thought that I would). I should probably be figuring out an actual plan for my seniors – as opposed to just having a rough outline. I should probably not be writing this.

But I want to be. The other thing that I might want to be doing is reading the book that I started and will probably read this weekend after finally getting the chance to relax. I want to be starting up and doing yoga again. That is a big goal of mine for the new year. And I’m thinking that I should probably start looking at my goals for this year and if I met them and what I can do to have better goals for the new year.

Instead, I am getting my thoughts done. Because it helps me. And because all day I thought it was Wednesday (but it is only Wednesday now, when you are reading this). And I want to tell you about something that I did do. I did something that I’ve done in the past. But I did it differently this time. I signed back up for a dating website. It’s not something I’m proud of. But I don’t think I’m ashamed of it either. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet.

Because I’ve gotten very good at being alone. I’ve gotten good at being independent. I’ve gotten good at not having anyone to lean on or talk to about things. And I’m a little scared of getting hurt. But I knew that I needed to really start to figure things out.

I feel a little badly because I have not been able to keep up with things. Because I can’t access the website at school (which is probably a good thing). And I have a stupid phone (I get internet on it, but barely and it’s difficult to use and navigate).

But I did it. And I’ve been communicating with people. Unlike last time. I’m about to log on and respond to some messages. It’s been an interesting thing and I’ve already learned a lot about myself. So, it’s off to respond. Then, getting ready for bed (you know, the bedtime routine). Then maybe (hopefully) reading a chapter from my book and getting some sleep. Up early for another day of school. Middle of the week and then we’ll be done and on break soon.

I had wanted to write this for a Tuesday posting. But I’m glad I didn’t because my horoscope (I had Chinese for dinner) said the following: 🙂 A good time to start something new 🙂 Maybe it is, fortune cookie, maybe it is.

PS. I was thinking about two Rochester visits – one this weekend and one next weekend. But I’m just going after Christmas (tentatively) and that is nice for me because it means that I can relax when I am done on Friday and I don’t have to rush out of school. And when I get home I can put on sweats and read and then maybe watch a movie or some Friends or something equally great. I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

