Nothing Much To Say

I’m feeling as if I don’t have much to say right now.

Last week was extremely hard and I wasn’t sure that I was going to make it through.  I had really hard days and really hard moments.  This week has just begun and it’s been better.  But that doesn’t mean that it isn’t still hard.  There are still things that I am not sure about and things that I am still trying to figure out.  And there isn’t much time left to figure it out.

Like how to get things done on time.  And how to be caught up in planning and being a part of things.  And how to prepare my students to write things.  It’s all just so much to do and get done.  And it will eventually work out, hopefully.

And there is so much to think about.

I’m thinking about Christmas.  And trying to make plans with friends.  And what I want for Christmas.  And what everyone else should get for Christmas.  And I want to just make it happen.  Because I want Christmas to be great this year.

I had an interesting conversation with my mother.  My older brother said that he might need money for a security deposit on an apartment soon.  I don’t understand how he doesn’t have this money because I have also been living at home and as of right now, half way through the year (paying my own insurance, my car payment, my loan payments and mainly for my own food), I have managed to save quite a bit of money.  Apparently, my brother hasn’t.  And I am appalled at it.  And I told my mother so.

I don’t know.

This entry is all disjointed and disconnected.

I guess I’m more tired than I thought.

I need to start getting to bed at my bedtime.  Or earlier.

That should be my goal from now on.  Bedtime.  Abide by it.

Leave a Reply

