Picking Things Back Up

To start, no, Monday did not get any better.  It didn’t get any worse and there were a couple of things that were even good about the day.  But it was definitely a Monday – and in that stereotypical Mondays suck kind of way.  Needless to say, the way that I went on with another teacher was much needed and I was glad that I did it.

So what happens from here on out?  I pick things back up.  I continue walking – and then start running again.  Because getting exercise in is very important to me.  And it makes me happy and keeps me sane.

In regards to school, I must keep up with my work and with what I am doing in my classes.  I need to make sure that I am keeping up with my grading – which I am horribly behind in.  I want to make sure that I am keeping up with my plans  – which I don’t always do very well.  I need to make sure that I keep my gradebook updated and accurate – which it most definitely is NOT right now.

In regards to the rest of my life.  There is a lot that I want to do and get done.  People that I want to see and get in touch with.  And I will.  So, I’m excited about that.  It should be a good time.

I have an idea in my head.  I will really get things figured out and be able to pull myself and my life back together.  And hopefully it all ends up working out.  I’m sure that it will, but it is difficult to keep the faith sometimes.  There is so much that I still want to accomplish.  I want to lose weight (again and really keep it off!).  I want to be successful in my first year of teaching.  I want to start dating.  I want to see my friends when they are around (which means being successful and using time wisely at school).  I want to pick up some new hobbies.  I want to nurture old hobbies (like reading and writing).

Life will do what I would like eventually at some point.  And at some point, I won’t need this plan.  I know that’s not true because at the very least, I will want to be nurturing new and old hobbies.  And I will want to be always growing.

Another rambling post that has no real meaning.  Maybe I will try and come up with a better posting schedule (I tried that once and it was not a good idea).  Either way, I will keep plugging along and writing here.  Hoping that if someone stumbles along here they can find something that they relate to.

Leave a Reply

