Retail Therapy

I have been feeling a little down on myself lately. And I have been engaging in a therapy that is excellent for the economy, but not so excellent for me probably.  I have been engaging in retail therapy.  And I am probably going to continue taking part in retail therapy.

This morning, I went to JC Penney’s to do some Black Friday shopping.  I didn’t go anywhere else and I’m not sure if I will do any other shopping.  But I have definitely been doing my part to help the economy and give  it a little boost.

The problem is – I have been selfish and spending the money on myself.  And I don’t know if that is something good or not.  And I haven’t done any Christmas shopping.  At all.

So, I did some retail therapy, but now I am overthinking it and feeling guilty about it.  Even though it’s fine and it is okay for me to spend my money on what I want.  I don’t know.

I need to stop thinking about it so much.

Yesterday went better than I thought it was going to go after some things that happened Wednesday evening.  So we will see what happens throughout the day today and the rest of the weekend.

I hope everyone has a great weekend!  I will be around – doing some work today and maybe doing some more shopping.  We will see what the day leads me to.

Leave a Reply

