I don’t Know Me Anymore

I feel as if I am becoming a stranger to myself.

There are so many things that I want to accomplish and I feel like I don’t know how to accomplish any of them.  And I am so tired.

So, I’d like to list some goals of mine.  Things I would like to focus on as the year comes to a close.  Because it’s almost December.  And in December, I’ll be starting to think about goals for the new year.  Those pesky resolutions that come every year.

Goal #1: Finish NaNoWriMo.  I am behind.  I have never been at this point and not had 50,000 words.  I knew that this year would be hard.  But I need to stay focused and get this story down.  I know that I can.  I just have to do it.

Goal #2: Stay afloat at school.  Teaching is a calling.  And I still believe that it is my calling, but it’s hard starting over.  And some days I feel like I”m barely staying afloat.  But I know that I can do it and get through and do well.  I want to do well.

Goal #3: Do the run streak that begins tomorrow.  One mile a day.  At least.  Until January 1st.  It will get me back in shape.  It will make me happy.  It will let me smile.

Goal #4: Related.  A half hour of yoga every day.  This does not need to be consecutive.  So, it could be in the morning and the evening.  Just a half hour.  Both this goal and goal #3 are important to me because I’ve let my health slip.  And I know that when I work out, I eat better and want to eat better.  And when I do that I have more energy for my other goals.  And this will get me about 45 minutes of a workout every single day.  And that is a good goal for now.

Goal #5: Continue writing here.  Every weekday.  And keep writing for myself.  Writing is a passion of mine.  And maybe someday, I will be able to turn it into something more.  We will see.  But for now, maintaining this blog is a priority.  And I enjoy having it as a priority.

I have many more.  So many dreams and so many things I want to accomplish.  But I think that this is what I’d like to focus on for December.  And the rest of November.  And they are good goals to have.  Things to help me remember who I am.  And enjoy myself.  And that is important.  Especially for me.

A quick post will come tomorrow – even though I know that it is Thanksgiving – it will probably even be written today at some point, so I can just enjoy my Thanksgiving Day (although writing is enjoyable).

Enjoy your day all!

Leave a Reply

