Exhausting Work/Tired Times

I went home from work at 5:45 last night.  I wasn’t feeling well and I had said that I wasn’t taking anything home because I wasn’t going to do it.  That I was going to crawl into bed and watch a movie (although I could have – and maybe should have – been doing anything more productive).  But I did just what I said I was going to.  I went home.  I put on my pjs and a sweatshirt and I popped Post Grad into my computer to watch.

My choice of movie may not have been the best.  Despite the fact that I am enjoying my job and loving being able to have somewhere to come every single day – I am a little nostalgic for college…still.  But I enjoyed watching it.  And I love the story line so much.

And then I got out of bed after my movie and brushed my teeth and washed my face.  Then, I was productive for a short period of time.  I made a key for the discussion questions that my seniors are going to work for.  And that was good.  And I hope that that is enough to keep them busy for today.  Because I am keeping them busy and it is good.  But I could probably be doing better as well.

But I don’t really have a plot for NaNoWriMo (which started almost 7 hours ago).  And I don’t have any characters for NaNoWriMo (which started 7 hours ago).  And I have an observation coming up (that I have started worrying about, but haven’t even started planning for).  And I have an inability to be motivated by anything right now because I think that I am starting to get sick.

I stole a plot line from the “Adopt A Plot” thread over at the NaNoWriMo forums and I think I’m going to use it.  Because I think that it could be fun.  But it will involve research I probably already should have done.  I guess we’ll see how it goes.  I’m not going to write a masterpiece this month, I guess.  But maybe it will turn into something salvagable.

But, for now, I need to go and get ready for the day.  And hope that I don’t fall asleep.  Or lose it.  Because I don’t really want to be here today.  But I already had a “sick” day – aka hurricane day.  And November is already a crappy pay month (since I don’t get paid when we don’t work since I am not technically a full time employee).  So, I’m sticking it out.

I hope that everyone who is still stuck at home because of the hurricane is enjoying as much as they can.  And I hope that everyone has a fantastic Thursday (it feels like it isn’t even really Thursday since we had that random Tuesday off).

I’m done rambling now.  Talk to you all tomorrow – when I hopefully have my real post up!  (aka the one I was planning on posting today).

Leave a Reply

