Frustration!

I am so frustrated right now.  And apparently, I’ve been this way before because I have another blog post labeled “Frustration”.

Today, we have a half day for professional development.  Which is fine.  I understand the need for professional development and I think it’s great.  But, I am frustrated because we are going to be talking about something that I don’t have because the district chose not to give me the information because I was a long term substitute and so I did not fall under the category.  So, I have to look on with someone else because they did not give me the information. 

I could be using my time to grade – which I am very far behind on.  I could use my time to plan for next week – since I’m not entirely sure what I am doing or how I am going to do it.  I could be using my time to not go completely crazy – which I have a fear is going to happen shortly.

Because I don’t have internet at home.  And I went to go and purchase internet and the company wouldn’t let me.  Because of a delinquent balance.  Well, I’ve never had an account with the company.  My mother had an account and I might have tried to help her occasionally, but I never had an account.  And so I plan on calling them to see if I can get any information out of them. 

I’m frustrated.  I’m overwhelmed.  And I don’t see it coming to an end.  Hopefully, I can catch up this weekend and get things straightened out with the internet at my house so that I can do things at home – which is a big source of frustration for me – and then things will get better.

I know that I said I was going to give a review of Taylor Swift’s album, but I got to school at 6 AM yesterday morning and didn’t leave until 6:52 PM (only to drive straight to choir practice and not actually get home until 8:45 PM).  So I haven’t had a chance to compile my thoughts.  I will compile them and I will have that review for you either Monday or Tuesday of next week.

Do you ever get frustrated because you are overwhelmed?

Leave a Reply

