A Pick Me Up

This day did not start out as I thought it would (and I may post again later today…I am trying to decide if it is kosher or not).  I was frustrated and I was angry and I was just in a bad mood.  So, I needed a pick me up.  And I found it.

I saw a headline about a coach dressing up as the mascot and proposing to his girlfriend.  And I clicked on the link and watched the video.  And I loved it!  And it’s on YouTube and it’s been shared, so I feel like I can share it too.  And besides, if other people need a pick me up, then this will definitely do it.

I’ve never embedded anything before, so I hope this works.  But I love this video.  It makes me happy and it makes me smile.  It turned a crappy day into a not so crappy day. 

I love how the guys react in typical fashion, gathering around in a huddle.  And I really love how the girlfriend (fiancee now) turns to her team and freaks out.  It seems so genuine and so much like it should be.  And it really just makes me smile.  So I hope that it will make you smile as well.

What do you do when you’re having a bad day?

Leave a Reply

