Crazy, Beautiful Life

My intention was to begin blogging again this week.  But already, today, time has gotten away from me.  And today was supposed to be the easy day.  I’m thinking that I will extend my hiatus until the end of homecoming, when things will calm down a little bit more and I may be able to convince my mother that we really should get internet back in the house.

The beginning of my school year has been *insert deep breath here* good.  And as a teacher told me when I answered this morning (it is an elementary teacher that I know – if you know my story, you understand…but I will tell my story someday soon on a blog post here), all teachers seem to be feeling that way this year.

You see, I am a new teacher.  So I am getting things under control as best as I can.  Which isn’t always all that good.  But it’s the best I can do.  And in New York, veteran teachers are dealing with changes that they have to implement due to new state regulations.

It’s been crazy.  But it’s been good.  And I am enjoying it about 95% of the time.  I still have kinks that I am trying to work out.  And I wanted to get back this week, but already my week is beyond crazy.  So it will have to wait.  Maybe this weekend, I can get ahead a little bit and not be as behind as I was. 

I hope that everyone is doing well.  And I apologize.  I want to get back to posting.  And I will.  I just need to get my life figured out first.

Leave a Reply

