Beginnings, Endings and Getting Stuck Inbetween

This year, I am horrified and thrilled, excited and anxious, ready and so unprepared that it will be a race to see what is going to happen.

You see, I feel as if I have been stuck for the past three years.  I have been waiting as patiently as possible to make things happen.  I have to admit, though, it hasn’t always been very patient. And now, things are happening.  Lots of things.  Exciting things.

I just received word that I did, indeed, get my NYS certification for English.  It’s completely crazy.  Because I know I’ll be fine and I’m so excited about it – but I’m terrified to.  It’s been so long since I’ve really been able to start something new that I don’t know how to react to this at all.

I am supposed to begin my Masters program at Binghamton.  But I don’t think that’s a smart decision anymore. Because I don’t really know what I want to do anymore.  And I don’t want to spend money that I don’t have.  I needed to make that decision three or four days ago.  You will note that I haven’t made it yet.

It’s going to be a very interesting year.  I’m sure that if you know me I will have tons of stories for you.  And I’m sure that it’s going to be a crazy ride.

I start school today.  There are two days of teacher work days – but not really because we have professional development and workshops to attend.  Then, on Thursday kids come.  It’s going to be a completely crazy week.  But I’m excited – at least I think I am.

It’s time for a new beginning. And I hope that more new beginnings come from this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

