Aquarius Thoughts

So here is an update of Aquarius proportions.  I have commented on what I think about it in relationship to me, like I’ve done before.  Enjoy

Many Aquarians actually remain friends or keep some kind of communication with their ex-lovers.

I guess I don’t really have any ex-lovers, so I’m not entirely sure about this, but I can see it being true.

Aquarius Vice: Superficiality – When an Aquarius says “I love you”, they mean it.  Their definition of love just might not be that deep.  Their commitment is always verbal, but hardly ever emotional.  They are prone to leave at the first sign of trouble all the while believing a connectin and bond was made.

I can see this as probably being true.

Believe it or not, an Aquarius is a very, very sensitive person.

Very true.

Aquarius Temper: You are kind, for the most part, and hate losing control over your emotions.  People can definitely push your buttons but you rarely get overly hostile.  What makes you lose your temper often involves being misunderstood and your opinions being overlooked.  This is a sure way for you to have an outburst.  You may shout and/or walk away from the scene.  You can’t just easily forget the situation and this can leave you bitter about it for some time.

Also very true.  But I sometimes think my lack of hostility leads to passive agressiveness.

Dear Aquarius, You’re friendly and can be the most generous person when you want to be.  You have the amazing ability to look at people as equals, or at least try to.  There are so many judgmental people so consider that a great thing.  As many people as there may be in your circle, you can’t help feeling alone at times.  It’s okay to not be trapped in your feelings but the thing is, you have so many…you just don’t know what to do with them.  I don’t think you’re detached, I just think you need more outlets to examine your emotions.

The thing about feelings is pretty great…and by pretty great, I mean very true about it all.  I try to give my feelings an outlet, but it’s hard sometimes.

Anthems for Aquarius should be: “Numb” by Linkin Park and “Heal the World” by Michael Jacon

I don’t know either of these songs, so don’t know if they are true…

Aquarius Communication:  You’re not a bad communicator, in fact you’re better than most because you possess an idealistic, impersonal approach when talking (typically).  You have the ability to be friend and warm yet remain completely objective and detached when you want to be.  Being an air sign, you can be a little too fixed or rigid in your points of view once your mind is made up which causes road blocks.

I think this is probably a true statement.

At the extreme edge of things, Aquarius is unreachable, fixed in their ideas and condescending.  Their phrase: “I know.”  Opposite: Leo  Element: Air  They are also: accepting, trendsetters, humanitarians

I definitely think this extreme is something true, but I’d like to think that I don’t get to this extreme often.

What’s considered “normal” to an Aquarius is usually not over the top…to them.  If they want to dye their hair every color of the rainbow, they’d dare a person to say something.

This is probably very true.  But since I consider it “normal” I’m not going to think that it’s over the top or anything like that.

Deepest Love Secret: Aquarius  A typical Aquarius always has friends around.  So why do they feel so lonely?  Their biggest secret is it comes from feeling disconnected emotionally from those around them.  Sometimes they don’t know what they’re missing, but understand that they don’t experience the same emotions that others do, leaving them feeling isolated.

So true.

An Aquarius is Most Known For: Being emotionally detached, helping others in even the smallest ways, being the “rebel” and the “unique” one, their intelligence, being opinionated, their friendliness.

I think this is probably all true except for possibly the opinionated part…beause although I have my opinions, I don’t find myself opinionated.

Aquarius, the  Water Bearer:  Why you will love them – they are not the ones to “label” anybody.  If you’re good to them, they’re good to you.  They love to help people with even the most basic of things and are extremely loyal until you give them a reason to doubt you.   Why they will annoy you – They give off a distant vibe a lot of the time and in conjunction with their ability to be unpredictable, it’s easy to question “what the hell is going on here?”

I think these are probably all true points, but not unlivable points.

Aquarius tend to become withdrawn when their partner hasn’t revealed much affection or commitment.  They believe love should be something mutual that both partners want.  They dislike giving pressure or forcing themselves onto others.

I think this is probably true because I’ve seen it in so many of my friendships (of which I have infinitely more experience than love relationships)

Famous Aquarius Quotes: “If I’m alone too long I think too much, and I”m not interested in doing that.  An idle mind is the devil’s playground.” – Lisa Marie Presley

“I can accept failure, everyone fails at something.  But I can’t accept not trying.” – Michael Jordan

“What we do really affects the world.  Most of us think we can’t do anything, but it really isn’t true.” – Yoko Ono

“I like marriage.  The idea.” – Toni Morrison

My favorite quote is the Michael Jordan one and I think I’m going to make it the quote of my classroom for the year.

Aquarius Companions: Gemini, Sagittarius, Libra and Aries are all good matches for the ever-thinking Aquarius

I guess I don’t know if this is true or not.

Common Traits: Aries, Libra and Aquarius are the “stick-ups” of the zodiac.  They will likely stick up for you if they see you are being treated unfairly.

I’d like to think that this is true, but I’m not 100% sure.

Common Traits: Pisces, Aquarius and Gemini are the quick-thinkers of the zodiac.  They know pretty well how to think on their feet, so good luck trying to stump them.

Again, I’d like to think this is true, but I’m not sure.

Common Traits: Aquarius, Sagittarius and Leo are generous to the highest capacity.  They will do anything for you if they care for you.

I would also like to think that this is true.

Common Traits: Sagittarius, Aquarius and Gemini rank top three for the need of freedom and independence.  With this, they despise cliginess.

I think this is probably true – especially more so now that I’ve more or less had my freedom taken away a little bit for things that are out of my control.

Once Aquarius gives their heart, it becomes very difficult for them to take it back.  The more they’ve invested, the more they’ll suffer.

This is definitely true, but I’d think it is true of anyone.

Aquarius and other people:  When first meeting an Aquarius, you may get a detached vibe from them.  They usually seem unemotional and aloof, but when you get to know one, you will find they have a very kind heart.  They are eager to make their friends laugh and more often than not are looked up to cheer things up.  They can also be very spontaneous, so don’t be surprised if they invite you somewhere on a whim.

This is probably very true.  Give me a chance and you’ll get to know the real me.

Afraid of emotion

Quick Thinker

Unique

Analytical

Rebellious

Independent

Unpredictable

Social

This is all pretty true except for maybe the rebellious part.  I’ve never thought that I am rebellious.

An Aquarius has the power to emotionally distance themselves more than any other sign.  They are also able to control what they show to others.

I think this is probably true.

Leo and Aquarius (Opposites):  There’s a mutual fascination between Leo and Aquarius.  Both allow the other to see a vision from the other side because of course they are very different.  Both are proud and can be dictorial in their opinions.  There are problems when neither can compromise on serious relationship issues.  Aquarius also tends to get lost in their own world and Leo won’t abide by behavior that exhibits what they perceive as disrespect.  However, both are full of compassion and, as a pair, have a big impact on those around them.  These two will thrive when each feels like commitment has truly taken place and is something beneficial, but also feel the freedom to fulfill their dreams.

I have a brother who is a Leo, but I don’t know if this is necessarily true and maybe it makes a difference because he’s only my brother.
What do you guys think?  Do I seem like an Aquarius from what you know of me?  Are you an Aquarius and do these match your traits?

Leave a Reply

