Summer Plans and Summer Jobs

I have no summer plans and no summer job.  I do not want this to be the case.  And it’s not entirely true.  I’m planning on going to many, many country concerts.  And while I’ll have to drive to get there, I’m going for free, which is really great.

But I’d like to try and find a summer job.  Full time.  Part time.  Something I can keep doing even after I am back at school.

I’m really scared about my finances and other things.  It’s going to be hard.  I am going to have to get back the money my mom owes me.  I’m going to struggle.  And it might not get any better once school starts back up.

But I am excited for the summer.  I’m excited to sleep a little bit.  To get my brother off to college.  To see friends I haven’t seen in a very long time.  To read and relax before starting up my grad school classes.  I am excited to plan my NaNovel since I want to still write it in November, but I’m probably going to be very busy.  Maybe I’ll even do Camp NaNoWriMo in August.  We’ll see.

What are your summer plans?

Leave a Reply

