Another Tuesday

I have been having the worst time getting out of bed.  It might be depression – I don’t have a job and don’t ever know when I will be working.  My Paparazzi business isn’t going great (but I’m looking to turn that around).  It may just be that I am tired.  Because I am.  And part of that is because of my body and it does need some more rest right now.  But it will get better.  It has to.

I have been working out religiously (although I don’t think I’ve lost any weight).  My plan is for the rest of this month (because it’s my birthday month and I don’t really have any money…really, I don’t think I’m ever going to have money EVER) to just relax and eat what I want when I want.  I have stopped drinking soda and I have been drinking a lot more water, which is great.  Then, in February, I am going to start an eating plan.  I am going to make sure that I eat every meal (as opposed to one HUGE meal a day, which I have been doing lately).  I am going to eat smaller portions throughout the day.  I won’t deprive myself, but I won’t let myself eat whatever I want either.

And I will continue to work out.  And I will try to make Paparazzi more of a priority.  Hopefully it will help.  I’m going to start by doing Sarah’s party this Saturday and then plan to go into the schools (at least the high school, maybe the others) and get people interested.  And I will order more.  And things will get better.  Maybe my mom will even be able to give me back some of the money she owes me so that I can pay to fix my breaks.

And if nothing else, I will do my taxes at the beginning of February and will have a tax refund to look forward to.  And that will be good enough to tide me over for a while.  It will all work out because I know it has to.

So, hopefully sleeping will come easier.  We will see.  I’ve got a sub job tomorrow, so I will post again tomorrow.

Oh, and I did decide to re-read the Sisterhood books.  It probably means that when Sisterhood Everlasting arrives I won’t be able to start it right away, but I want to re-read them.  It’s an obsessive, OCD quality of mine.  And it’s not great, but things could be worse.  And I really haven’t read them in a while.

Okay, enough of my rambling.  Have a great Tuesday!

Do any of you have trouble sleeping?  Or just feel tired and not want to get out of bed?  Once I’m up, I’m usually okay – even if a little sluggish, but getting out of bed is awful!  How do you feel about me deciding to re-read the Sisterhood books after claiming I wouldn’t?

Leave a Reply

