Taunting Thursday

Disclaimer: I am in a complaining mood and I will be complaining in this entry – so I am going to just say it now and not say it again: if you don’t want to hear it, don’t read it.  If you are interested in what is rubbing me the wrong way, please read on.

I woke up this morning and called the system to sub.  No sub jobs were available, so I started to work out.  I did my yoga and then I got on my elliptical.  At 8 o’clock I got a call from a school asking me if I could cover for someone for the day.  I will probably not get paid for a full day (even though I am helping them out and only  missed one period and had called the system to see if there were jobs and there weren’t).  I am helping them out.  I am glad to do it (and can’t really say no to the money).  But I don’t really get any return favors from the school.

The next thing I’m going to complain about is me really being dramatic and just complaing, no rhyme or reason to it.  I bought tickets to a show yesterday – I could have bought more, still could buy more if I wanted to.  But I don’t like people that scalp tickets (on Craigslist or at the venue or wherever), so I won’t be doing that.  I also want to complain about something else and defend my GA tickets.

I realize that GA is not for everyone.  But some guy on craigslist is saying that you should pay him $95 for a ticket that cost him $46 (I believe).  He then said you shouldn’t waste your time with GA and having to stand.  Well, guess what?  Those people are not going to be eye level with the country artist because the GA Pit is in front of all those seats that you are claiming as the best seats you can get.  I got pit tickets to the show because I want to be able to find a way up to the front and if I can’t get to the front, having a seat isn’t going to make me feel any better because I wouldn’t be able to see over the 500 people that are standing in the GA pit. 

Anyways, like I said.  I was in a complaining mood today.  It probably doesn’t help that I haven’t had anything to eat (but did get in a decent work out – even if it wasn’t the length I wanted – before I came to school) today.  So, I am off to eat some lunch since I know that there are students coming in next period to finish tests from yesterday.  Craziness. 

Enjoy your day!  Hopefully you don’t have as many complaints as me!

Leave a Reply

