A Disappointing Tuesday

Yesterday, I talked about how I had a case of the Mondays.  Today, I tell you about disappointing Tuesday – but in a way that is both good and bad.

We’ll begin with my main disappointment.  I probably won’t get the long term sub position that I wanted to have for a teacher that I know.  A sub job that would guarantee me work for the end of the year and would be SO fantastic.  I emailed the teacher and asked her about it.  She talked with the principal and he already had someone in mind.  But she told him that I would be her first choice if that didn’t work out.  I guess we’ll see what happens.  A part of me, selfishly, wants it to not work out because I really want this and I think I’d be really good at it and I know that I’d enjoy it.  But, like she said – we’ll see. 

My second disappointment comes in an odd way.  We are getting our first “real” country act in Binghamton, NY in years.  The last time someone “big” came it was Carrie Underwood and I was unable to attend.  I feel like since I’ve been home from college (for almost 3 years now), there hasn’t been a big act.  But Eric Church is coming to the arena and I couldn’t be more thrilled. 

Here comes the disappointment.  His presale tickets went on sale today!  TODAY!  He just posted last night (I’ve been checking obsessively on his site for information…even though I’d already gotten a small insider’s peek) and the presale started today.  I am bummed. 

Here comes the upside…it looks like it will be general admission and not reserved floor seating.  That means I can wait to get a ticket and still get good seats by weaseling my way to the front.  I’m thrilled about that.

So, this Tuesday has been a bit of a disappointing day.  Also did you know that both The Debt and Moneyball are almost or over 2 hours long?!?  Craziness!  I was going to pick one of them up (and still might) after school so that I could work out to it while I was on the elliptical.  We’ll see.

The day is almost over and at least I was able to sub today.  We’ll see how the rest of the week goes.  There were quite a few things that I had wanted to get done, but couldn’t because of restrictions on internet access that I had.  Oh well.  I got the most important information figured out.

Another post to come tomorrow, regardless of where I end up (at Starbucks, at a school, I’ll post somehow).

Leave a Reply

