Zodiac Craziness: Aquarius

For those of you that know me, or that want to know more about me, know that I love to read my horoscope.  I don’t know that I necessarily take a ton of stock in it, but I read it every single day.  I have for a while even begun receiving a much more in depth horoscope than normal.  I find it fascinating to try and figure out what I think is true about me, as an Aquarius, and what I don’t think fits me so well.  Yesterday, I stumbled across Zodiac City and I was mesmerized.  I found all of the Aquarius traits they had listed thus far and I pasted them into a word document and highlighted the ones that I found most accurate about me.  I highlighted the ones that I found most accurate about myself and have posted them here – some with little anecdotes, some without.

Please enjoy (although it might be a little long!)

#13: An Aquarius will not lie to you about serious matters.

#45: Aquarius will never go back on their promise.

#111: Aquarius will never dictate other people on what to do.
The only time that I ever tell people what to do is when they aren’t doing anything at all – don’t dilly dally.

#159: Although social, Aquarius are not the best communicators.
I love to hang out and have fun, but it’s true – I don’t always have the best communication skills.

#176: Even though an Aquarius acts confident, they mostly feel alone and lonely.

#190: Aquarius hates being single even though they can completely live single.
I’d like to think that this is true – I mean, I do hate being single, but I have managed to live basically my entire life that way.

#286: Aquarius are always humble and appreciate that each person has its unique persona.

#337: Aquarius Key Strength: Original!
I’d like to think so…

#349: Aquarians tend to be looked at as weird, and most don’t mind.

#413: Aquarius Attractive Trait: Friendly.

#449: On the outside, Aquarius are confident.  On the inside, insecurities.

#461: Aquarius have a habit of dozing off and day dreaming.
I don’t know so much about dozing, but I am definitely a day dreamer.

#473: An Aquarius is someone who knows how to be happy even when they’re sad.

#501: Aquarius have a hard time discussing personal feelings.
Such a true statement.  I am much better about writing mine down.

#513: Aquarius Secret Desire: To be unique and original.
If I ever want to succeed as an artist (writing novels, taking photographs, etc), I have to be unique and original.

#525: Aquarius are true friends to the core.
I’d like to think that this is very true – if you are one of my true friends, I will be a true friend to you…no matter what!

#538: Aquarius analyzes a situation deeply, because they want to make sure the outcome is what they want.
My friends will all tell you that I perseverate – and they don’t even know the half of it really.  I worry/overanalyze/overthink everything!

#550: Aquarius Weaknesses: Sarcastic, Rebellious, Stubborn
I am definitely sarcastic, can be truly stubborn and while not so sure about rebellious, maybe that is coming…

#562: Aquarius will do what they want to do whether you cool with it or not.

#721: No matter how deeply in love an Aquarius is, they will never sacrifice their independence.
Again, I’d like to think that this might be one of the reasons why I am still single – my independence has mattered too much.  Not sure.

#733: The fear of rejection is a big deal for Aquarius.
Huge.  Sometimes insurmountable.  Crippling.  That’s what the fear of rejection does to me – even if I do like adventures!

#798: Aquarius are good at giving insight majority of the time.

#835: When an Aquarius gets mad, no one is safe.

#861: Good thing about Aquarius: They like to help others.

#873: An Aquarius would rather help you with your problems than discuss their own.
Kind of going with the one above it.  But so true.  I would much rather help you than discuss my own problems.  Any time, any day.

#909: Don’t be surprised if you see an Aquarius quietly talking to themself.

#921: Aquarius does not give of themselves easily, which may appear to others as being cold or judgmental.
You have to earn it, but once you get it, you’ll have it for as long as you want it 🙂

#958: For an Aquarius, too many feelings cloud the ability to think and invent.  This makes them appear heartless at times.

#1011: Aquarius hates playing head games.  Just be straight-up with them.
Another true statement.  I don’t want to mess around, I want to know what is going on and the facts.

#1023: Words to describe Aquarius: unique, unpredictable, detached, intellectual.

#1058: Aquarius turn-off: Attempting to get too close or friendly quickly; disloyalty.
I’m not entirely sure about the first part because I love getting to know new people, but if you’re disloyal it just won’t be good at all.

#1083: An Aquarius will put on a smile to not kill the mood of anyone else.
This reminds me of one of my favorite quotes when I was in high school: I want to be remembered as the girl who always smiles even when her heart is broken.  And the one that could always brighten up your day, even if she couldn’t brighten her own.  

#1107: Aquarius thinks more with their head than their heart.

#1119: Advice for Aquarius: You are prone to sustained anger and hard feelings, due to your sensitivity.  Learn to tune out unneeded negativity.
This is great advice for anyone, but yes, especially for me.  It’s just so true.

#1170: Aquarius always know how they feel.  Getting them to express that, especially when it has to do with emotions, is something else.
So true.  If you want to know how I’m really feeling, you’ll need to get me to write it down and hope you can read/understand it.

#1193: Aquarius tends to be hard to define in personality as it frequently changes.

#1218: An Aquarius is strongly independent and despises the feeling of being tied down or held back.
This is definitely true as evidenced by the past couple of years.  I feel so tied down and I have been miserable.  Not sure how I’m going to fix this, but I’ve got to figure it out.

#1259: Air signs: Gemini, Libra and Aquarius move constantly like the wind.  Though these signs have ligntening quick mental abilitiy, they struggle in the world of emotions.  They tend to be social creatures and think outside the box.

#1270: An Aquarius speaks sarcasm fluently.
As one of my friends used to describe: cool, calm, collected and sarcastic.

#1306: An Aquarius is very sensitive whether they show it or not.  They may become silent if you offend them.
So true.  I think people have begun to realize this.  And I definitely become silent if I become offended.

#1319: An Aquarius gets more upset by other people’s disappointment in them than the disappointment they have in themselves.
I have to disappoint people.  I want people to be happy and proud of me.

I hope you have enjoyed this!  I love looking at traits.  If you want me to do more of this, let me know.  Also let me know if you want to see the complete list (although it doesn’t go up to #1319 really because it also includes the other astrological signs, not just Aquarius).  Despite whether you are an Aquarius or not, do you think any of these traits fit you?

Leave a Reply

