A Completely Random Update

Hello all,

It’s been a while since I have written here lately.  Life has been a little bit crazy and things haven’t been very conducive to writing and posting in this blog, which I guess is kind of a cop out and I could probably do better and try harder, but it’s been difficult.

A lot has been going on, but the main reason why I haven’t written, posted, updated is because I do not have internet at home.  I don’t feel as if I really have too much of a right to complain about this, but maybe I can help with it sometime soon.

So, to update.  I haven’t posted pictures in a while, but my 365 Project is going great.  I am up to date and have taken pictures every single day.  I actually love what I did yesterday – so that’s a total plus.  This Sunday, I will be updating for two weeks, no matter where I have to go to do it.  And I think you’ll like some of the pictures a lot.

I signed up for, and placed my first order, as an independent consultant for Paparazzi Accessories.  If you know me, in real life, or live near me and would like to host a party let me know.  I am loving this because everything is super cute and so affordable – being only $5.50.  I rushed my first order and paid an extra $25 for shipping, in the hopes that it gets here before Thanksgiving…otherwise, it was kind of a waste, but I wanted the inventory and hope it does get here.

I am deep into my NaNoWriMo novel.  While I am way ahead on my word count (I’m at about 60,000 words and will write more today), I am way behind on my novel and plan.  So, I need to step it up some.  We’ll see if I can manage this and how it goes because as much as I don’t like my novel as much anymore, I do want to finish it in it’s entirety and the interesting things are really coming up.  I will probably scrap at least the first 25,000 words when I edit – if I decide to edit (which I might not).  I had high hopes for this novel, but I am not going to focus on it as a published piece right away.  Maybe throughout the year next year (as I have given up TV, a week without cable will do that to you).

One of the reasons, at least in my opinion, that my writing has been suffering a little bit is because I have been (for the most part) really keeping up on my working out.  I’ve been doing a great job, but may let it fall to the wayside a little bit so that I can focus on my writing this second half of the month.  We will see what happens.  I’m not entirely sure, but I am excited about it and we will see how it all goes.  Besides, I am not trying to lose weight right now, so if I take a few days off to rest (I have a pretty severe head cold right now), I can amp it back up again and be happy.

I also, just recently (aka two days ago), just applied for a long term position at a local school district.  It is for a Kindergarten position and, if I get it (fingers crossed, knock on wood, you know the drill…), it would be from January 30-June 30 and I would be so happy about it.  I can’t imagine anything better.

So, I have been spending money (buying jewelry and the enrollment fee for Paparazzi) and I have been trying to find ways to make money (selling the jewelry, which I think will be a great hit!).  I also went and spent some money on me for some books.  The Putnam book sale was this past week (and is still going on) and I spent $40.  I got a lot of books and am really excited about it!  It is one of my pictures, so you will be able to see if, if you want to on Sunday when I post a lot of pictures.

So, that is really my life in a nutshell.  Nothing too great, nothing too impressive.  Just every day life being lived by me.  And I’m pretty happy right now.  And that is a change from recently.  I still have moments of intense feelings that are not happiness (sometimes anger, sometimes loneliness, sometimes regret, etc, etc, etc), but for the most part, I am happy right now.  And that makes me feel invaluably good.

I am hoping to have internet back at home soon and to be able to go back to picking up blogging here regularly.  If nothing, over Thanksgiving break, I am dog sitting (hello money to buy more jewelry) and should have internet at the house where I will be staying.  So, expect more entries then.

Have a great weekend as you prepare for Thanksgiving!

Have you ever had to take a break from something and felt guilty about it?  (I do feel guilty about having not written in so long)  Have you missed my posts? (I know, I am fishing for compliments here, but it always feels niced to be missed)  Is there anything you would like me to write about? (As you know, my last challenge has ended and so, I need another topic/topics to write about)

Leave a Reply

