30 Day Challenge: Day 27

If I had $1,000,000 to spend, it would be easy.  I have a list of things that I would do.

First, I would pay off all of my student loans (and set aside any money I’d need for grad school).  Then, I would buy a new car – brand new, right off the lot in fantastic condition.  After that, I would buy my mom a house.  I would not help her with anything else, but I would buy her a house if she accepted it.  Once I was finished with this, I would buy season tickets to any hockey game I wanted – not sure which one, but probably based on wherever I live.  Finally, I would invest the rest of my money into the stock market/a high yield CD or something like that.  Something to make my money make money.  This would be set aside for retirements/trips/other important things.

Those are the responisble things.  Now, if I were being irresponsible, I would also pay for me and my friends to take an extravagant trip someplace.  I would get rid of all of my clothes and go buy an entirely new wardrobe.  I would go buy all of the books that I have ever wanted to read – feeling proud of myself for supporting the industy while not feeling bad because I am going broke.  I would also donate money to: children’s cancer, public education (maybe specific programs, I’m not sure), and any other programs that I found great.

And, of course, I would fund everything on my 30 before 30 list!

Needless to say, if I had $1,000,000 my life would probably be better off.  But I wouldn’t stop working.  I wouldn’t want to because it would be important for me to do everything I could to stay busy and stay happy and that would include working.  But life would be a lot nicer for me.

What would you do with $1,000,000?  Do you share any of my money goals/wants/desires?

Leave a Reply

