30 Day Challenge: Day 21

As most of you know, I watch a lot of television.  I get sucked in and I like to keep up with the shows that are my favorite.  I have given up a specific show (General Hospital, if you must know) twice due to my busy life and not having time for it.  I don’t always watch seasons of my shows and there are shows that I haven’t seen the beginning of because I didn’t watch them then and while it would be interesting to see how it started, I don’t have the time or want to put in the effort to watch the beginning.  That being said, if you can believe it, this choice is very easy for me.

My favorite show is One Tree Hill.  This is the only show that I have watched from it’s inception.  It is the only show that I own on DVD (and will own the entire series once it is out).  It is the only show that I honestly wish that I could have been a part of.  I have faithfully watched and supported the show.  I took a trip to go and stalk Wilmington, NC (where the show is shot).  It was a fantastic trip.  I’d like to go back down (although it would have to be very soon) to see the studio while they are still filming it.  It is my favorite show.  There is nothing that could even come close.

While the high school years seemed drama filled and were so strange to me (as I was not that way at all in high school), my relationship with the show has been steadfast and loyal.  I have gotten other people into the show and I will watch through to the end faithfully.  Why do I love it so much – you ask?  Let me tell you.

Although some of the story lines are so filled with drama that I can’t imagine them happening in real life (it is a television show!), it taught such fantastic lessons and gives everyone the chance to see themselves in the characters.  It has provided me with many quotes that I can live by and it has provided me with new music that I probably never would have discovered without it.  Do I have a favorite character?

Well, during the high school years, I liked Haley best.  I identified with her most and I loved her.  But I was always a little envious of Brooke.  I wish I could have been Brooke.  And as the years progressed, I began to shift to Brooke as my favorite character.  So, I guess they are both my favorite characters.

But there is no doubt in my mind.  One Tree Hill is my favorite show and I will watch the last 13 episodes proudly and loyally, without missing a single one (when they air in January).  If I could do one thing, I would want to find a way to be an extra on the last episode (which will be taped very soon – if it hasn’t been taped already).  I will be so sad to see the show end and I will continue to watch it for a long time to come.

What is your favorite TV show?  Do you watch One Tree Hill?  Are you a fan of it?  If not, you should definitely watch it (from the beginning) and catch the last 13 episodes (tear! tear! no!) this coming up January.

Leave a Reply

