30 Day Challenge: Day 18

So, today, I am supposed to write about a book that I could read over and over again and never get sick of it.  And I’m going to cheat a little bit.  I would like to begin by saying that I love to read.  I think it’s the best form of entertainment there is and I love to lose myself in the characters and in the story.  I will read just about anything I can get my hands on and when I was a kid, I read all the time.  You wouldn’t find me without a book.  But, since I have started growing up and reading more/different things than my friends/mom/family, I find it harder to obtain books because I don’t always have the money to buy them.  So, I read a lot – the only thing I don’t necessarily like is thriller/suspense (my imagination can sometimes get away with me).  Otherwise, bring on the suggestions!

So, what am I going to list as the book(s) that I would read over and over again and not get sick of.  The Harry Potter series.  I have, in fact, read this series over and over again.  I started these books by accident – my grandmother had gotten the first few for my brother (so that he would read more) and I picked them up one summer when I was bored.  Needless to say, I got hooked.  Ever since the fourth one came out, I have read all of them at least twice (maybe three times) and I assure you that I will be reading them again – and I will read them to my kids and have them read them.

I know it’s a bit of cop out, but that’s what I choose.  Do you have any suggestions for books?  Like, I said – I read anything…but keep in mind I am on a budget so I might not be able to get anything new anytime soon…

What book would you read over and over again?  Did you read the Harry Potter series?  Did you enjoy it?

One thought on “30 Day Challenge: Day 18

Leave a Reply

