A New Challenge!!

Today, I begin another new challenge.  I am really embracing the challenges lately – I think it helps me and makes me grow more.  So, this is a 30 day challenge, which means that it will take me six weeks to finish it up.  And that is okay with me.  Just fine.  Unlike with my other challenge, I will not be posting from every day, but I will – periodically (maybe once a week) – post the link to where you can find all of the posts from this particular blog challenge.  I found this challenge by searching on Google.  The blog where I found the image I will be using and the challenge can be found here.  I have to admit, I didn’t really peruse the blog that much, but I am at least giving credit where credit is due!  So, on with the challenge!

Okay, so I think it’s meant to be done consecutively, but we all know that rules are meant to be broken and that I only blog on weekdays (and post my pictures from the week on Sundays), so it’ll take me a little bit longer.  So, let’s just jump right in, eh?

My relationship status is single.  And perpetually so, it seems.  I’ve never had a “real” boyfriend.  I had a boyfriend when I was in like 6th grade – those boyfriends that you see at school and hold hands with at skating parties and don’t ever really talk to or see outside of that time period unless your next door neighbors (which we were not).  I would like to change this.  I am ready to expand that part of my life.  However, I have no money and I feel bad making a guy pay for things – even if it’s to be expected from a guy on a first date (and I do expect it, boys).

To be fair, I probably haven’t really given many boys the chances they deserved.  I have screwed up more than my fair share of potential relationships and I probably need to get better at that.  But it is hard and I really don’t know how to change it.

I know that I have nothing to complain about.  And I have my suspicions as to why I have found it so hard to jump into (read: slowly get into, participate at all) in an intimate relationship with a guy (read: a full fledged relationship, not sex).  But those suspicions will be kept to myself until I find someone to talk with them about.

I don’t hate being single…and up until recently I have been so busy and happy with my friendships, that I have had no problem being single.  But lately, I have wanted more and more to meet a guy that I can do things with.  That will indulge me in some of my wants – like going to hockey games.  That will understand that my craziness is a part of my charm.  That will just want to hang out with me.  I’d like to think I’m not high maintenance, but I have been a bit picky.

What am I going to do about this?  Right now, nothing.  Because I literally have no money, but soon – I will.  I’m trying to work on me and hopefully, in the process will be able to find someone that finds me worthy – and that I find worthy – to have as a S.O.

What about you – are you single or in a relationship?  Do you wish that your relationship status was different than it is?  Do you have any suggestions about how I can dive into the dating pool?

Leave a Reply

